What's On

June
6

More info...

Sat 15 June - Wed 19 June

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 4pm

More info...

Fri 21 June

2.00pm Visit to House and Gardens
4.00pm Afternoon Tea and Q&A with the owner of Kentwell
5.00pm depart

7

More info...

Sat 22 June - Mon 24 June
Sat 29 June - Sun 30 June

Tudor Living History - Midsummer 1588
Everyday life on a Tudor Manor - step back in time to June 1588 and spend the day in Elizabethan England.

137

More info...

Wed 26 June

Wednesday 26 June 2019


Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Kentwell is the originator of historical live educational events in the UK. Since we started, nearly 40 years ago, we've had over half a million schoolchildren pass through our gates.

Our Home Educators Tudor Day is especially for those families who have chosen to educate their children outside of mainstream schools.

July
14

More info...

Fri 19 July

Classic film and entertainment in the great outdoors!

More info...

Fri 26 July

Classic film and entertainment in the great outdoors!

12

More info...

Sat 20 July - Sun 21 July

A weekend of magic and mystery in all its guises and surprises, presented in true Kentwell style. Come and be enchanted! House, Gardens, Farm and Tearoom also open.

August
14

More info...

Fri 2 August

Classic film and entertainment in the great outdoors!

12

More info...

Sat 3 August - Sun 4 August

WWI, Tudors and WWII combine to illustrate the impact of war on the inhabitants of Kentwell. This is one of our smaller events, with fifty of our volunteers taking part. The House, Gardens and Farm are fully open during this event and the restaurant and tea room will be open.

7

More info...

Sat 17 August - Mon 26 August

Tudor High Summer takes the manor back to Tudor times with some 200+ costumed Tudors, plus House, Gardens and Farm open. Our biggest and most hands-on re-creation this year. Don't just 'visit' - join in with the event!

September
7

More info...

Sat 21 September - Sun 22 September

Some 100 Tudors spread throughout the Manor from Gentry & retainers (cooks, bakers etc) to craftsmen & labourers. Some visitors' favourite Re-Creation. House, Gardens and Farm also open

December
10

More info...

Sat 7 December - Sun 8 December
Sat 14 December - Sun 15 December

A day of magical, festive activities for the whole family. Victorian Household • Mr Dickens narrates 'A Christmas Carol', with authentic Victorian Illusions • Visit the Music Hall and Magic Show • Father Christmas • Carols round the Tree • Christmas Crafts • Victorian Tavern • Tea Room.

Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA