What's On

June
6

More info...

Mon 18 June - Thu 21 June
Mon 25 June - Thu 28 June

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 4pm

More info...

Thu 21 June

Gardens & Farm open 5pm to 8pm - 2 for the price of one!

More info...

Sat 23 June - Sun 24 June
Sat 30 June

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 5pm

14
July
6

More info...

Sun 1 July
Sat 7 July - Sun 8 July
Sat 14 July - Sun 15 July
Sun 29 July - Tue 31 July

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 5pm

More info...

Mon 2 July - Thu 5 July
Mon 9 July - Mon 23 July
Mon 16 July - Thu 19 July
Mon 23 July - Thu 26 July

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 4pm

14

More info...

Fri 13 July

A great film in the great outdoors!

12

More info...

Sat 21 July - Sun 22 July

A weekend of magic and mystery in all its guises and surprises, presented in true Kentwell style. Come and be enchanted! House, Gardens, Farm and Tearoom also open.

August
6

More info...

Wed 1 August - Fri 3 August
Mon 6 August - Sun 12 August
Mon 13 August - Fri 17 August
Tue 28 August - Fri 31 August

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 5pm

14

More info...

Fri 3 August

A great film in the great outdoors!

More info...

Fri 10 August

One of our 'Picnic and Opera' evenings - enjoy your picnic in Kentwell's beautiful grounds and a walk around the tranquil gardens before joining the audience for an evening of Opera.

More info...

Sat 11 August

One of our 'Picnic and Opera' evenings - enjoy your picnic in Kentwell's beautiful grounds and a walk around the tranquil gardens before joining the audience for an evening of Opera.

12

More info...

Sat 4 August - Sun 5 August

WWI, Tudors and WWII combine to illustrate the impact of war on the inhabitants of Kentwell. This is one of our smaller events, with fifty of our volunteers taking part. The House, Gardens and Farm are fully open during this event and the restaurant and tea room will be open.

7

More info...

Sat 18 August - Mon 27 August

Tudor High Summer takes the manor back to Tudor times with some 200+ costumed Tudors, plus House, Gardens and Farm open. Our biggest and most hands-on re-creation this year. Don't just 'visit' - join in with the event!

September
6

More info...

Sat 1 September - Thu 6 September
Sat 8 September - Thu 13 September
Sat 15 September - Thu 20 September

Gardens & Farm open 11am to 5pm; House open 12-4pm

14

More info...

Fri 7 September

A great film in the great outdoors!

7

More info...

Sat 22 September - Sun 23 September

Some 100 Tudors spread throughout the Manor from Gentry & retainers (cooks, bakers etc) to craftsmen & labourers. Some visitors' favourite Re-Creation. House, Gardens and Farm also open

May
137

More info...

Fri 24 May

Fri 24 May 2019

Kentwell is the originator of historical live educational events in the UK. Since we started, nearly 40 years ago, we've had over half a million schoolchildren pass through our gates.

Our Home Educators History Day is especially for those families who have chosen to educate their children outside of mainstream schools.

Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA