What's On

April
6

More info...

Sat 14 April - Thu 19 April
Sat 21 April - Thu 26 April
Sat 28 April - Mon 30 April

House is open, except for Special Events, daily during school holidays and otherwise on Sats and Suns, from April to September from noon to 4pm.

May
6

More info...

Tue 1 May - Thu 3 May
Tue 8 May - Thu 10 May
Mon 14 May - Thu 17 May
Mon 21 May - Thu 24 May

House, Gardens & Farm open 12noon to 5pm

More info...

Sat 12 May - Sun 13 May
Sat 19 May - Sun 20 May
Tue 29 May - Thu 31 May

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 5pm

7

More info...

Sat 5 May - Mon 7 May

Celebrate May Day at our liveliest event of the year. Music, dancing, plays and processions with over 100 of our costumed 'Tudors' and activities for the whole family to join in with. House, Gardens and Farm also open.

137

More info...

Fri 25 May

Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Kentwell is the originator of historical live educational events in the UK. Since we started, nearly 40 years ago, we've had over half a million schoolchildren pass through our gates.

Our Home Educators History Day is especially for those families who have chosen to educate their children outside of mainstream schools.

12

More info...

Sat 26 May - Mon 28 May

Come and enjoy all of our time-periods at one event -

from Neolithic to the 1970s in the space of a single day!

June
6

More info...

Fri 1 June - Sun 3 June
Sat 23 June - Sun 24 June
Sat 30 June

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 5pm

More info...

Mon 11 June - Wed 13 June
Mon 18 June - Thu 21 June
Mon 25 June - Thu 28 June

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 4pm

7

More info...

Sat 9 June - Sun 10 June

Celebrating wool: shearing Kentwell's sheep and working with wool. Kentwell spun wool and fleece for sale, and Topiary: clipping Kentwell's unique topiary

More info...

Sat 16 June - Sun 17 June

Everyday life on the Tudor Manor.

14

More info...

Fri 22 June

A great film in the great outdoors!

July
6

More info...

Sun 1 July
Sat 7 July - Sun 8 July
Sat 14 July - Sun 15 July
Sun 29 July - Tue 31 July

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 5pm

More info...

Mon 2 July - Thu 5 July
Mon 9 July - Mon 23 July
Mon 16 July - Thu 19 July
Mon 23 July - Thu 26 July

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 4pm

14

More info...

Fri 13 July

Classic films and entertainment in the great outdoors!

12

More info...

Sat 21 July - Sun 22 July

A weekend of magic and mystery in all its guises and surprises, presented in true Kentwell style. Come and be enchanted! House, Gardens, Farm and Tearoom also open.

August
6

More info...

Wed 1 August - Fri 3 August
Mon 6 August - Sun 12 August
Mon 13 August - Fri 17 August
Tue 28 August - Fri 31 August

House, Gardens & Farm open 11am to 5pm

14

More info...

Fri 3 August

Classic films and entertainment in the great outdoors!

More info...

Fri 10 August

One of our 'Picnic and Opera' evenings - enjoy your picnic in Kentwell's beautiful grounds and a walk around the tranquil gardens before joining the audience for an evening of Opera.

More info...

Sat 11 August

One of our 'Picnic and Opera' evenings - enjoy your picnic in Kentwell's beautiful grounds and a walk around the tranquil gardens before joining the audience for an evening of Opera.

12

More info...

Sat 4 August - Sun 5 August

WWI, Tudors and WWII combine to illustrate the impact of war on the inhabitants of Kentwell. This is one of our smaller events, with fifty of our volunteers taking part. The House, Gardens and Farm are fully open during this event and the restaurant and tea room will be open.

7

More info...

Sat 18 August - Mon 27 August

Tudor High Summer takes the manor back to Tudor times with some 200+ costumed Tudors, plus House, Gardens and Farm open. Our biggest and most hands-on re-creation this year. Don't just 'visit' - join in with the event!

September
6

More info...

Sat 1 September - Thu 6 September
Sat 8 September - Thu 13 September
Sat 15 September - Thu 20 September

Gardens & Farm open 11am to 5pm; House open 12-4pm

14

More info...

Fri 7 September

Classic films and entertainment in the great outdoors!

7

More info...

Sat 22 September - Sun 23 September

Some 100 Tudors spread throughout the Manor from Gentry & retainers (cooks, bakers etc) to craftsmen & labourers. Some visitors' favourite Re-Creation. House, Gardens and Farm also open

Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA