Snowdrops & Spring Bulbs


Click here to BOOK TICKETS NOW!


Spring Bulbs

Come and see our beautiful spring bulbs! Gardens and Farm open (please note the House does not open until Sat 1 April) • Snowdrop Walks • Family Trails and Tearoom (lunches and teas)

Spring is the perfect time to visit the Kentwell Garden.

Explore the spring at Kentwell with lovely walks through the massed spring bulbs in the gardens and woodland.

Last year the snowdrops lasted well into March and weather-depending, our daffodil displays usually last throughout March into April and some even into May.

After the daffodils, primroses, cowslips, oxslips, bugle, violets and forget-me-nots provide colourful displays, and finally in May, bluebells line our woodland walks. With the fruit blossom in the Walled Garden and the Herb Garden and Potager coming to their peak, the spring is a beautiful time to explore the Kentwell grounds.

Ticket Prices

TicketPriceOnline Price
Adult9.508.55
Child (5-15)6.505.85
Senior (60+)8.507.65
Family (2 adults + 2 children)31.0027.90
Open on: 
Sat 11 February - Sun 12 February
Mon 13 February - Sun 19 February
Sat 25 February - Sun 26 February
Sat 4 March - Sun 5 March
Sat 11 March - Sun 12 March
Open times: 
11am - 4pm
Number of Re-Creation Folk: 
none
Amount of House open: 
House opens from 1 April
  • Kentwell's tranquil Walled Garden
    Kentwell's tranquil Walled Garden
  • Pied Piper Topiary - Kentwell Hall
    Pied Piper Topiary
  • 'Lambing Live' at Kentwell
  • Hall and Gardens during a Re-Creation of Tudor Life
  • Kentwell Hall
Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA