Hall & Gardens

Visit the Hall, Extensive Gardens & Rare Breeds Farm on selected days throughout the year.

Tudor Days

Step back to Tudor England Our Re-Creations of everyday Tudor life take place on many days throughout the year.

Kentwell Kids

Great for families! Acres of gardens and grounds to explore.

Weddings

Your perfect day in the magical setting of Kentwell. An ideal location for dinners, functions & banquets.

Kentwell - a romantic, moated, mellow red brick Tudor mansion in a tranquil parkland setting.

A 40 year restoration project with an unrivalled ability to captivate the visitor

In 1970 Kentwell stood neglected. No-one was prepared to take it on - except Patrick Phillips. He fell for this wonderful House in its magical setting and was not deterred by its condition. Ever since then he has, with his wife and family, sought to bring Kentwell back to life.

Kentwell pioneered Tudor domestic Living History Events in the UK, and over 30 years later the Re-Creations are as magical as ever. You can visit one of the award-winning Re-Creations of Tudor Everyday Life and Dickensian life.

Recent Tweets

6

House & Gardens Open

Mon 25 July - Sun 31 July
Mon 1 August - Fri 5 August
Mon 8 August - Sun 14 August
Mon 15 August - Fri 19 August
Tue 30 August - Fri 2 September
Sun 11 September
Sun 18 September
12

1916: The House at War, plus Tudor Archery

Sat 6 August - Sun 7 August
  • Weddings at Kentwell
    Weddings at Kentwell - the perfect place for your perfect day
  • Hall Barn Holiday Cottage
    Hall Barn - Kentwell's farmhouse holiday cottage • sleeps up to 14 • booking now
Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA