Hall & Gardens

Visit the Hall, Extensive Gardens & Rare Breeds Farm on selected days throughout the year.

Special Events

Step back in time at our famous Historical Re-Creations of everyday life from Medieval to WWII.

Weddings & Hire

Kentwell provides the perfect venue for weddings, events, corporate days or filming.

Holiday Lets

Kentwell offers a number of opportunities for visitors to stay on the Kentwell estate.

Kentwell - a romantic, moated, mellow red brick Tudor mansion in a tranquil parkland setting.

A 40 year restoration project with an unrivalled ability to captivate the visitor

In 1970 Kentwell stood neglected. No-one was prepared to take it on - except Patrick Phillips. He fell for this wonderful House in its magical setting and was not deterred by its condition. Ever since then he has, with his wife and family, sought to bring Kentwell back to life.

Kentwell pioneered Tudor domestic Living History events in the UK, and over 30 years later, Kentwell's events are as magical as ever.

What's On

12

Kentwell Through the Ages

Sat 26 May - Mon 28 May
6
6

House, Gardens & Farm - June Weekends/Hols

Fri 1 June - Sun 3 June
Sat 23 June - Sun 24 June
Sat 30 June
7

Wool and Topiary Weekend

Sat 9 June - Sun 10 June
6

House, Gardens & Farm - June Weekdays

Mon 11 June - Wed 13 June
Mon 18 June - Thu 21 June
Mon 25 June - Thu 28 June
7

Tudor Midsummer

Sat 16 June - Sun 17 June
6

Suffolk Day

Thu 21 June

News

Opening times

Ideal for Families

Great for children and families! Special events and acres of gardens and grounds to explore.

Groups and Tours

Pre-booked groups are always very welcome at Kentwell.

School Visits

One of the best historical school visits in the UK. Over half a million school-age children have visited Kentwell.

  • Weddings at Kentwell
    Weddings at Kentwell - the perfect place for your perfect day
  • Hall Barn Holiday Cottage
    Hall Barn - Kentwell's farmhouse holiday cottage • sleeps up to 14 • booking now
Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA