Hall & Gardens

Visit the Hall, Extensive Gardens & Rare Breeds Farm on selected days throughout the year.

Special Events

Step back in time at our famous Historical Re-Creations of everyday life from Medieval to WWII.

Weddings & Hire

Kentwell provides the perfect venue for weddings, events, corporate days or filming.

Holiday Lets

Kentwell offers a number of opportunities for visitors to stay on the Kentwell estate.

Kentwell - a romantic, moated, mellow red brick Tudor mansion in a tranquil parkland setting.

A 40 year restoration project with an unrivalled ability to captivate the visitor

In 1970 Kentwell stood neglected. No-one was prepared to take it on - except Patrick Phillips. He fell for this wonderful House in its magical setting and was not deterred by its condition. Ever since then he has, with his wife and family, sought to bring Kentwell back to life.

Kentwell pioneered Tudor domestic Living History events in the UK, and over 30 years later, Kentwell's events are as magical as ever.

What's On

7

Eastertide

Fri 19 April - Mon 22 April
6

House, Gardens & Farm - April

Tue 23 April - Wed 24 April
Sat 27 April - Tue 30 April
6

House, Gardens & Farm - May Weekdays

Wed 1 May
Sat 4 May - Wed 8 May
Sat 11 May - Wed 15 May
Tue 21 May - Wed 22 May
Tue 28 May - Fri 31 May
7

Tudor May Day Celebrations

Sat 4 May - Mon 6 May
12

Kentwell Through the Ages

Sat 25 May - Mon 27 May
7

Wool and Topiary Weekend

Sat 1 June - Sun 2 June

News

Opening times

Today
11am - 5pm
Mon
11am - 5pm
Tue
Wed
Thu
Closed
Fri
Closed
Sat

More...

Ideal for Families

Great for children and families! Special events and acres of gardens and grounds to explore.

Groups and Tours

Pre-booked groups are always very welcome at Kentwell.

School Visits

One of the best historical school visits in the UK. Over half a million school-age children have visited Kentwell.

  • Weddings at Kentwell
    Weddings at Kentwell - the perfect place for your perfect day
Anglian Business Green 100

All images and text © Kentwell Hall, Long Melford, Suffolk CO10 9BA